Lots of things

 

Hey Guys 😉 it’s your local piece of trash™. I’m finally back! Yay(???) So I’ve been caught up in the never ending storm of tennis, birthdays, concerts and homework so I’ve been unable to post 😦 But spring break is coming up soon and my last big project for school is due tomorrow so guess what that means! I might be able to actually start posting! Yay! Additionally I can start commenting and following and other junk 🙂

Also thanks a lot May for making me look bad. She took like three days off and made a whole hiatus post and I disappeared for like two weeks?? You suck May 😦 Fight me???). So because I can’t decide what to write and the amazing May nominated me for an award, I’m doing like a huge three-part monster to make up for my lack of things????
First things first I think I’m starting a blogging series thing?? (guess who likes question marks???) I know I’ve been struggling to not fall into writers block and apparently starting a series is supposed to help??? Anyways the title is a work in progress :/ but it’s going to be something like “Angry Rants Via Amelie”???? or ARVA??? I don’t know yet. Part of the reason why I’m doing this is because I’ma very angry person and I scream “fight me!!!!!” all the time, and I thought to myself what better way to express my anger than talking about it on a blog????

So here it is;

angryrantsviaamelie.jpg

Okay so I swear to god I need to make sure I have a topic so I don’t write three pages but I’m going to rant/complain about something I’ve been struggling with lately, cutting people out of your life :/ Ok so I know that sounds horrible but seriously it sucks when we have those friends who maybe we’ve been friends with forever or maybe a couple months and suddenly their presence in your life is making you feel bad about yourself??? Like I hate that because even though I scream fight me all the time, I really hate confrontation so at least for me, I struggle with talking to those people about my feelings? The reason I’m mentioning this now is because I’m friends with someone who is a total hypocrite??? Like they spent 15 minutes complaining to me about how so and so was so annoying because they talked about my friend behind their back and how this “mean” person just couldn’t let things go :/ Like buddy have you heard yourself? I feel like as advice that I want to use for myself, but also advice for you guys is that no matter how nice they can be sometimes that if they’re draining you let them go? Like don’t sacrifice your own mental health for someone else’s buddy. There’s a line there with mental illness and stuff that I will go on about later but for the time being if someone is not making you feel good about yourself then cut them out of your life. I know you must be thing ‘But Amelie, this isn’t a rant?’ I know it doesn’t seem that angry but two different people who I’m close friends with and who I used to be happy just to be around them are ignoring me, so I’m angry that I’m unable to cut out negative people in my life which sucks. But overall guys don’t be like me unable to approach conflict 😦

Did that suck as much as I thought it did? Hopefully not. But stay tuned for another ARVA next week (hopefully) about white people and racism 😉 (Sorry I’m not sorry) Or about my beef with the author of the Raven Cycle.

Part 2: AN AWARD!!!!

YAY!! An award, my favorite person every (sorry guys) May tagged me in the Blogger Aesthetic Award which I feel is pretty fitting considering I live for the aesthetic™.

So here it is;

Screen Shot 2017-03-02 at 9.41.17 PM.png

The Rules:

  • Collect any number of images that you feel represent you as a person—your personality, aspirations, favorite things, anything at all that makes you you.
  • Put your chosen images together into a collage of whatever size and shape you find pleasing.
  • Share your masterpiece with everyone, in all the places.
  • Maybe nominate other bloggers as a way to tell them, “Hey, you, I think you’re awesome, and we should celebrate that awesomeness.”
  • Share these rules (and maybe the below tips, if you’re feeling helpful).

Tips:

  • Find inspiration by spending (minimum) three hours scrolling through aesthetic Tumblr posts relevant to you.
  • Two great places to hunt for pictures are Pinterest and WeHeartIt. Pinterest requires an account; WeHeartIt does not.
  • PicMonkey’s collage editor is free to use and doesn’t require an account, heck yes. YouTube has plenty of tutorials on how to use it; I watched this one (which begins with tips on how to find decent photos).

Okay so I love love love aesthetics. Like I live for the aesthetic. You can ask anyone who knows me irl that I will make horribly irrational decisions for the aesthetic (i.e wearing heels every single day to school or wearing a dress with no tights or a coat in 30 degree weather 🙂 ). So I would like to note that ALL PHOTOS BELONG TO THE INTERNET or PINTEREST because I have no photographic eye 😉 (also I apologize for how small the images are because I love making aesthetic edits 🙂 )

barb.png

My aesthetic is also this tweet:

Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 3.24.08 PM.png

And this tweet.

My nominees:

Anyone who reads this post because everyone I like sort of know in the blogoverse has been tagged so if you follow me or read this post you are tagged. You don’t have choice every single one of you are now an aesthetic blogger. You’re welcome 🙂

AND THEN ANOTHER AWARD!

Screen Shot 2017-03-05 at 2.11.12 PM.png

The fabulous Cas nominated me (on a side note I love her doggo more than life itself) so thanks for that Cas 🙂

RULES:

  • Thank the person/persons that nominated you and link back to their blog
  • Answer the 11 questions your nominator has given you,
  • Nominate 11 other people and give them 11 new questions to answer.
  • List the rules and display the award.

Thank you again Cas and you can find the post here for her answers 😉

THE QUESTIONS: 

What’s one of your favorite books?

I love all books I don’t choose favorites (cough May cough)  but one I really enjoyed recently was The Raven Cycle but for me I liked the world and the characters but not the plot??? I also don’t really like the author which I will write about in a ARVA (fight me) but the prose is beautiful and I would die for Blue or Noah or Henry so yeah I guess it’s one of my favorite books??? (Also Milk and Honey is amazing from what I’ve read so far 😉 )

Which dead celebrity would you bring back to life?

Ugh. Fight me Cas there are like so many people I’d love to bring back to life? Okay so first of all the person I’ve idolized since like 5th grade Malcolm X. I read his autobiography in 5th grade and it was amazing, I love him. Another dead person is like Van Gogh for the aesthetic? Just kidding I’ve been in art since I was like three, I suck but it would still be cool to meet Van Gogh. So it would either be Van Gogh or Malcolm X.

Writing or reading? (hahah sorry May)

It’s 120% reading. I can’t write half of the time (fight me writers block) and I can’t imagine a world where I wouldn’t be able to read??? I live to read things so my choice will always be reading (also if I need to get a point across I can just scream).

One food you can’t live without?

I can’t live without sugar in general but personally I love cheesecake? It’s my favorite food  I would die (someone write my eulogy please) without it. It’s just so good? I don’t know why, when you hear the words cheese and cake you don’t think about an amazing dessert I would sell my soul for but that’s what it is.

A noise you absolutely hate? 

I have a lot of these. Chalk/chalkboards, balloons (whenever people like rub/squeeze them???), styrofoam and ignorant people talking  😉

A song you know all the words to?

Okay so, I memorize every song I’ve ever liked but the most recent song I’ve memorized is Baby Came Home by The Neighbourhood. Which I, 10/10 recommend the song and the band to you people. I literally cry whenever I hear this song, which is probably not a good thing? But I don’t care I would die for this song.

One language you’ve always wanted to learn?

I want to learn Russian/German because of a book and if any of you get that reference you’re perfect and I’ll love you forever. (Like let me know if you know what book I’m talking about so we can scream about it forever 😉 )

Any fears you’re not sure why you have?

Rejection 😉 Haha just kidding….. But (less??? more???) seriously I’m deathly afraid of Ferris Wheels? Like I don’t know when this started but in the past couple years I can’t ride on Ferris Wheels? I could ride the scariest ride at an amusement park but not ride a Ferris Wheel. I have no idea what’s going on in my head at this point.

What’s something that made you smile today?

Okay so I love love love Blue Q socks. I love embroidered (is that what you call them??) socks in general but Blue Q is the supreme brand and today I put on some these socks that I would die for and I smiled because I love them so much.

What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?

I scream into the void and question my existence but after that, I usually get in the shower.  I know it’s boring but I like being clean??? Idk my day sucks if I didn’t shower because I just feel all gross and ugh…..

What are the last 5 things you searched on Google?

I use safari so here are the last five things in my history on Safari;screen-shot-2017-03-05-at-2-57-14-pm

So this shows you all that I stalk Cas’s blog and enjoy pinterest and science. (Did you guys know linguistics is a science??????)

That is all.

Nominees:

April from April Dreams

Ivy from Flaming Ivy

May from Forever and Everly 

I have no friends but if you follow me or are reading this post you are tagged. It’s not optional sorry. You are a sunshine blogger.

Questions: 

  • Do you remember your dreams?
  • What’s your personal aesthetic?
  • What makes you happy?
  • What makes you think of home?
  • What’s your favorite time?
  • Do you like doggos?
  • What’s your favorite meme?
  • How would other people describe you?
  • What’s your favorite color?
  • What’s your favorite word?
  • This isn’t a question but take this quiz and say what you got.

Okay so the other day I went and visited my old writing teacher with Cas, May and Ivy my old writing teacher and because of that I remembered about this old very cringy poem I wrote so I’ve decided I’m going to start re-posting my old writing?? Just so I can see how much I’ve improved. Dang it Amelie you’ve started two series today. Also you guys should go bug Cas and May to post their poems “i ain’t” and “the monster”

I know you are all anxious so here it is;

This is like life because there are always people in our lives who show up and teach us who we are.png

I don’t know who I am

By: A cringy younger me

 

I don’t know who I am

I am a borrowed soul

Fragments of other people

No shard of 

Me

I don’t know who I am

Cruel words sting but

At least they’re 

True

I don’t know who I am

Drowning in a river of nothing

A blank mind and a cold heart

But at least I can feel 

Something

I don’t know who I am

And everyone else does 

I am a gray smear across a color filled canvas

Bright lives, bright faces

And I am a

Spirit

I don’t know who I am

And I have given up trying to find meaning

Because it all leads back to the abyss

And sometimes that’s the most comforting 

Place

I don’t know who I am

I don’t know who I a

I don’t know who I

I don’t know who

I don’t know wh

I don’t know w

I don’t know

I don’t kno 

I don’t kn

I don’t k

I don’t

I don’

I don

I do

I d

I

There it is. I’ve decided to call this series “old cringy writings with amelie”.

Oh and I’m really excited about this quiz I’ve taken it like five times and I have gotten

“the warrior”

Screen Shot 2016-12-26 at 3.19.03 PM.png

   and “the realist”

Screen Shot 2016-12-26 at 3.21.37 PM.png

 I got another one but I forgot which one it was so oh well 🙂

Teeny tiny note to anyone who actually finishes this monster of a post I’m proabably going to change my header images so 😉

7

Did you like this post? Do you know what books series I’m talking about? Are you having nice day? Do you live for the aesthetic too? Will you come talk to me in the comments section?

             2

13 thoughts on “Lots of things

  1. I love putting on some these socks!!!1!! Also, it’s good to know that you stalk me, I mean I kind of already knew but it’s nice to have confirmation, you know?? IM ALSO COMPLETELY SHOCKKED THAT YOU HAVE SO MANY PICTURES FOR THE AESTHETIC THING LIKE WOWOWOOW, WHO WOULD’VE GUESSED??! I’m looking forward to reading more of your rants and cringy writings that make me reminisce on the good old days when we were all so emo in our poems.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. agh this was so long but something I would totally do because you know me #smushing things into things into things. first, YOU WANNA FIGHT??? FIGHT MEEEEEEEEEE. second, make the next ARVA (lovely acronym btw) about your beef with stiefvater because I need to know??? third, gr9 aesthetics. ❤ fourth, is that cough cough accusing me of choosing favorites??? my favorites are just the ones I like a lot a lot. versus just a lot. ish. fifth, omg ignorant people talking is the most annoying thing ever. sixth, oh yes, my blog is totally called forever and everyly. thank. seventh, no shhh don't tell the world about that poem. hush. eighth, SIRIUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUS. ninth, oh what's that header image gonna look like? and tenth, huzzah, I have talked to you in the comments.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. oh yay i loved this pist
    is it bad that when i saw fight me i immediately thought of cash me ousside how bou dat?
    also old cringey writing with amelie is a 10/10 name
    also who ever doesnt live for the aesTHETIC doesnt LIvE
    also i have hereby stolen your aesthetic so thats that thank you 🙂
    lol XD

    Liked by 1 person

    • no it’s not bad that you thought go cash me ousside (I have a friend that can’t go ten minutes without saying that in some shape or form…..) and I agree aesthetic is the only thing to live for, and thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

